Rampur Azamgarh By Election Result 2022 How Bjp Won Know Five Reasons Behind Sp Lost The Seats All Details In Hindi – By-election : How BJP won Rampur and Azamgarh, why SP had to face defeat? Learn five big reasons

Bollywood Business Cinema Hollywood


There was a major upset in the by-elections in Rampur and Azamgarh Lok Sabha seats. BJP snatched both these seats from SP. In Rampur, BJP candidate Ghanshyam Lodhi defeated Asim Raza of Samajwadi Party by about 42 thousand votes. In Azamgarh, Bhojpuri singer and BJP candidate Dinesh Lal Yadav alias Nirhua defeated Dharmendra Yadav, brother of SP chief Akhilesh Yadav.

This victory means a lot for the BJP, because Rampur is considered to be the stronghold of SP leader Azam Khan and Azamgarh is Akhilesh-Mulayam. Akhilesh Yadav won from Azamgarh in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. At the same time, in 2014, Mulayam Singh Yadav was elected MP from here. On the other hand, in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Azam Khan became an MP in Rampur. Now both these seats have gone to BJP’s account.

After the victory of BJP in Azamgarh and Rampur by-elections, many questions have started arising. After all, how did the BJP break into the stronghold of Akhilesh and Azam Khan? What are the reasons for BJP’s victory? Why did the Samajwadi Party lose? Let’s know…

First know what happened in the election?

Azamgarh : In the by-election here, the BJP once again reposed faith in the famous Bhojpuri singer Dinesh Lal Yadav alias Nirahua. In 2019 also Nirhua contested from this seat, but was defeated. Then SP chief Akhilesh Yadav defeated him. After winning the assembly elections this time, Akhilesh left the Lok Sabha seat of Azamgarh. In the by-election, he made his brother Dharmendra Yadav a candidate. However, Dharmendra could not maintain Akhilesh’s victory and lost the election.

Rampur : In the by-election here, BJP made Ghanshyam Lodhi its candidate. Ghanshyam was once close to veteran SP leader Azam Khan. He has also been an MLC from SP. Just before the 2022 assembly elections, Lodhi left the SP and joined the BJP. Then he was trying to get a ticket from the party, but could not get it.

When the by-election was announced after Azam Khan left the Lok Sabha seat, the BJP made Ghanshyam Lodhi its candidate. On the other hand, SP gave ticket to Azam Khan’s close aide Asim Raza. After coming out of jail, Azam Khan himself had announced Asim’s name, but Ghanshyam Lodhi won by 42 thousand votes.

Read more Reasons for BJP’s victory and SP’s defeat…

1. Caste Equation Successful: Mehnagar, Azamgarh Sadar, Mubarakpur, Sagdi and Gopalpur assembly seats come under Azamgarh Lok Sabha seat. Yadav and Muslim voters have the highest number here. Dalit and Kurmi voters also play a decisive role. Usually Yadav voters go with the SP, but even after losing the Lok Sabha elections, Nirhua was working among the people at the local level. He got the benefit of this and the core voters of SP also shifted to BJP. At the same time, the Muslim vote was divided between Shah Alam alias Guddu Jamali and Dharmendra Yadav of SP.

Rampur has maximum Muslim voters. This is followed by Lodhi, Saini and Dalit voters. It is said that Ghanshyam Lodhi keeps a good hold on these castes. Apart from this, other OBC and general category also supported the BJP. Since BSP and Congress also did not contest this time, the vote of Hindus also got united and people supported the BJP. At the same time, Congress leader and Congress candidate in the 2019 Lok Sabha Nawab Kazim Ali Khan also announced his support for the BJP. In such a situation, his supporters were also campaigning for the BJP.

2. Effect of Akhilesh-Azam’s fight: There was a lot of news of differences between Azam Khan and Akhilesh Yadav. Due to this, the supporters of both were also seen openly accusing each other many times. After the assembly elections, Azam Khan’s supporters alleged that Yadav voters did not vote for the SP. At the same time, SP was also accused of not supporting Muslims in bulldozers and other matters. Having a good hold on the politics of UP, Prof. Ajay Singh says that due to this the disillusionment of Muslims with SP. In Azamgarh, Muslims expressed more trust in Shah Alam alias Guddu Jamali of BSP. Due to this the Muslim vote got divided. At the same time, along with Yadav, Dalit and Kurmi voters also expressed confidence in Nirhua.

3. Not campaigning for Akhilesh: SP chief Akhilesh Yadav had distanced himself from the by-election campaign. Its effect was seen on the result. Akhilesh did not campaign even for a day in Rampur and Azamgarh, even though Azamgarh has been his Lok Sabha constituency. Due to this the local people got angry. People said that the people of Azamgarh, who won the election, destroyed Azamgarh in one go. At the same time, Azam Khan also remained in jail for a long time. Due to this he was cut off from Rampur.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *